Trent Radio Summer Season 2017
Programme Guide and Broadcast Schedule

find us at 92.7Mhz / 95.3Mhz cable / by Internet TrentRadio.CA
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

Summer Season 2017: 08May - 18Aug 2017. All times Eastern; at: 20170725
Broadcasting Radio Free Peterborough at "out of schedule" times

Summer Operations Manager: (TBD: 30 hrs/wks for 7wks 29 May - 14 Jul 17 Wes Grist wesleygrist@gmail.com
Local Content Project Manager: (on leave 26May to 21Aug 17) Matt Jarvis mjarvis@trentradio.ca
Community Outreach Development Manager: (on leave 02Jun to 03Jul 17) Mauricio Interiano minteriano@trentradio.ca
Deputy General Manager (Production Manager & RRFGM): (on break sometime in Jul or Aug17) Jill Staveley jstaveley@trentradio.ca
General Manager: (mostly around) John K Muir jkmuir@trentradio.ca
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 11-17h
Office Phone (705) 741 4011 On Air Phone (705) 748 4761

SUNDAY
SU 0000-2359 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/
http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt
Founded in the summer of 2004, Radio Free Peterborough is an all volunteer-run Internet Radio Service exclusively featuring voices and music from in and around Peterborough, Ontario, Canada. RFP aims to be a cultural heritage resource for music that falls below the radar of the commercial music industry, but still sounds great. Especially when you know everyone you're listening to.

MONDAY
Executive Producers:
17-24h Tree Chomko theresachomko@trentu.ca
17-24h Christopher Lawson eclawthorn@gmail.com

MO 0000-0800 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

MO 0800-0900 Red Morning Radio
Miskwaa Giigoo <miskwaa.giigoo@gmail.com>

MO 0900-1630 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

MO 1630-1730 Punk Ass Queers
Quinn McGlade-Ferentzy quinn.ferentzy@gmail.com
Liam Svirk liamsvirk@hotmail.com
Tired of being too weird for the gay stream and too Queer for the punk scene? Come listen to Punk Ass Queers for your weekly dose of Loud hard Queers!

MO 1730-1800 45 Years of 45's
Larry Saidman larry@windsong.bc.ca
45 RPM records of all genres, with titbits of information about each one.

MO 1800-1830 Smooth Operator
Operator and Guests psa@trentradio.ca
Our public service announcements show. Listen to local music, get informed on what is going on in town and listen to interviews with interesting people from Peterborough and area. Want to come on and talk about your new CD, play, or event? Call 741 4011 or email psa@trentradio.ca.

MO 1830-1900 Monster Manual Mash
Christopher Lawson eclawthorn@gmail.com
Monsters have stepped out of the darkness and into our popular media. Join monster connoisseur Chris Lawson as he shares his research, criticism and fashion advice for the creatures found in Dungeons & Dragons.

MO 1900-2000 Fortnightly
Week One: Sound Proof - AirDates: 8&22May, 05&19June, 03&17&31July, 14Aug 2017
Lester Alfonso lester.alfonso@gmail.com
Creative nonfiction for audio. 2 people with 2 stories that somehow share a common thread. Plus a true story from my life.

Week Two: "No Regerts": Reflections on Regrets? - AirDates: AirDates: 15&29May, 12&26June, 10&24July, 07Aug 2017
Sarah Milner sarahmilner@trentu.ca
James Kerr jamesatkerr@gmail.com
Discussing the sorrows of missed opportunities; the things we never bought, the words we never spoke, the paths we never took. Radio remembers - no regerts [sic].

MO 2000-2030 Heterolunacy
Daniela Leal dllealr@gmail.com
Nicholas Taylor nicholastaylor@trentu.ca
A show during which the different circumstances and experiences of LGBTQ community around the world are explored.

MO 2030-2100 High Top Props
Trent Browett trentbrowett@trentu.ca
Alfred Ogunleye alfredogunleye@trentu.ca
Two lads, fire beats and a world of problems. Whether you're interested in the histories of rap and hip-hop, or the problems of the world, tune in for a listen.

MO 2100-2200 Mystic Dish
Leister Shire megkendrick@hotmail.com
Megan Kendrick megkendrick@hotmail.com
Mystic Dish: A delicious burlesque of song and sensorium. Join us as we romp through recipes, writing and aural frequencies that explore each show's secret ingredient.

MO 2200-2300 Mixed Bag
Dustin Herberman dustinherberman@trentu.ca
Karl Ham k.hamgs22@gmail.com
A interesting blend of topics ranging from movie feedback to historical analysis, and with personal elements introduced through conversation.

MO 2300-2400 YES! She CAN
Tree Chomko theresachomko@trentu.ca
Can she rock? YES! She CAN.
Can she play? YES! She CAN.
Can she win? YES! She CAN.
Female Canadian musicians? YES! She CAN.

TUESDAY
Executive Producers:
17-24h Bennett Bedoukian bbedoukian@gmail.com
17-24h Wesley Grist wesleygrist@gmail.com
17-24h Jonathan Semugaza jonathansemugaza@trentu.ca

TU 0000-0800 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

TU 0800-0900 Red Morning Radio
Miskwaa Giigoo

TU 0900-1630 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

TU 1630-1700 Shawn's Street Perspective
Shawn O'Neill oneill.p.shawn@gmail.com
I just want to play music and talk about what is important to me. I play many types/sub-genres of hip-hop, so please tune in!

TU 1700-1730 Sports with Bruce the Juice
Bruce Saltern noemail
Andrew Arnold andrew.russell.arnold@gmail.com
Weekly reports and conversation on amateur sports here in the city.

TU 1730-1800 The Rock & Roll Princesses
Charlie Watson noemail
Meara Watson noemail
Jill Staveley darlastarvey@gmail.com
2 sisters and their mom talk about fashion, music, dancing books and the weather, and invite their friends into the studio for live jams on the radio.

TU 1800-1830 Smooth Operator
Operator and Guests psa@trentradio.ca
Our public service announcements show. Listen to local music, get informed on what is going on in town and listen to interviews with interesting people from Peterborough and area. Want to come on and talk about your new CD, play, or event? Call 741 4011 or email psa@trentradio.ca.

TU 1830-1900 The Hive
Zara Syed zarasyed@trentu.ca
Anthony Moniz anthonymoniz62@gmail.com
The show with a mix of the new and the old!

TU 1900-2000 The Fat Plant Assembly Presents: Trent Radio
Melinda Richter melindarichter@gmail.com
Bennett Bedoukian bbedoukian@gmail.com
Bennett and Melinda do stuff on the radio and talk to people.

TU 2000-2030 Things I Found in Trent Radio's Basements
Bennett Bedoukian bbedoukian@gmail.com
A box from the basement, opened.

TU 2030-2100 Cross Currents
Anne White anne.anne.white@gmail.com
Hydroelectric development in Canada has been a source of power and profit. It's also a story of exploitation, environmental destruction and regional rivalries. Cross Currents explores this topic both locally and nationally, using an interdisciplinary approach.

TU 2100-2200 Dad's Records
Will Pearson quillpearson@gmail.com
My Dad collected records in the 70s and 80s. No one has listened to them since he died 25 years ago. Join me as I give them a spin.

TU 2200-2300 Radio Free Pyonyang
Robert Hailman robhailman@gmail.com
Radio mysteries from the Cold War and beyond.

TU2300-2400 Inane Theories with Wes
Wes Grist wesleygrist@gmail.com
Look: here's how that thing is weird.

WEDNESDAY
Executive Producers:
17-22h Dave Hawkins dave@theantidoteradio.com
17-23h Daniela Leal dllealr@gmail.com

WE 0000-0800 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

WE 0800-0900 Red Morning Radio
Miskwaa Giigoo

WE 0900-1500 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

WE 1500-1700 Radio Drama Queen
James Kerr jamesatkerr@gmail.com
Sarah Milner sarahmilner@trentu.ca
Each week will feature Radio Dramas produced at Trent Radio by James Kerr. Join the hosts as they discuss how the projects were produced, and the community members who participated.

WE 1700-1800 Speculating Canada
Derek Newman-Stille dereknewmanstille@gmail.com
Take a ride to the stars, to the other worlds, and to the limits of imagination with Speculating Canada as we interview Canadian science fiction, horror, and fantasy authors, discuss themes in Canadian Speculative Fiction, and explore imaginary worlds of wonder.

WE 1800-1830 Smooth Operator
Operator and Guests psa@trentradio.ca
Our public service announcements show. Listen to local music, get informed on what is going on in town and listen to interviews with interesting people from Peterborough and area. Want to come on and talk about your new CD, play, or event? Call 741 4011 or email psa@trentradio.ca.

WE 1830-1900 Mon petit coin littéraire
Sylvie Dasné annesylviedasne@trentu.ca
I am to offer a relaxing programme with literature/text from famous francophone writers from around the world. With information about the author, the writing style, and historical relevance tied to the particular text. The whole show is in French.

WE 1900-1930 Just Duet
Shannon Culkeen culkeen.images@gmail.com
Emma Langley emilylangley@trentu.ca
A glorious, amicable mash up of music and buddies! Listen and learn as Emma and Shan play every instrument they know together. It's brave and funny stuff: Let's Duet!

WE 1930-2000 R. Kelly: Trapped in the Closet - A Critical Analysis
Alex Campagnolo acampagnolo@trentu.ca
Nate Koopman nathankoopman@trentu.ca
Have you ever thought, "What a terrible idea it would be to talk about R. Kelly: Trapped in the Closet for a whole show"? Well, you're in luck! Alex and Nate take on two episodes a week for your listening pleasure.

WE 2000-2100 Hiphoptictactics
Jason Stabler info@doingthemusic.com
Cory Frank cory-frank@hotmail.com
A weekly hip hop program shedding light on all aspects of hip hop culture.

WE 2100-2200 The Antidote
Dave Hawkins dave@theantidoteradio.com
Christian music that doesn't suck. Crossing genres from indie folk to metal, we speak with the artists who create the music.

WE 2200-2300 Slick Nick & Archie's Picks
Nick Sorrie cwnsorrie@gmail.com
Scott Archibald scottarch316@gmail.com
Slick Nick's Audio Picks is a weekly punk & metal show giving Peterborough listeners the chance to rock out with their HAWKS out.

THURSDAY
Executive Producers:
17-24h Colin Wigle colin.wigle@gmail.com
17-24h Alexander Karas alexanderkaras@trentu.ca
17-24h Angelica Cooper angelicacooper@trentu.ca

TH 0000-0800 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

TH 0800-0900 Red Morning Radio
Miskwaa Giigoo

TH 0900-1700 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

TH 1700-1800 The Musty Book Radio Show
Samm Medeiros samanthamedeiros@trentu.ca
Thrills, chills, desire and despair are only some of what lies between the pages of an old book. Join Samm as she reads short stories, poetry and prose gathered from abandoned basements and trashed texts - all paired to equally musty music. Hear Horror! Hear Metal! Sci-fi and DNB. Classic and Cryptic! You will not be disappointed.

TH 1800-1830 Smooth Operator
Operator and Guests psa@trentradio.ca
Our public service announcements show. Listen to local music, get informed on what is going on in town and listen to interviews with interesting people from Peterborough and area. Want to come on and talk about your new CD, play, or event? Call 741 4011 or email psa@trentradio.ca.

TH 1830-1900 Freestyle Lewis
Pat Lewis topatlewis@hotmail.com
I used to freestyle ski competitive until a car accident took me out of competition. I saw my style as a self-expression, and since I don't drop my flavour on skis - I use a different medium.

TH 1900-2000 Trent Variety
Josh Skinner joshuaskinner@trentu.ca
Trent Variety will be the hardest hitting non-news news organisation.

TH 2000-2100 Member This?
Shawna Blackwood shawna.ki.blackwood@gmail.com
Member This? aims to not only highlight vintage & vinyl music, but hopes to show the greater power of music and how integral it is to life & human connection through music & genre history and interviews. <

TH 2100-2200 Fortnightly
Week One: Hack Astrology - AirDates: 11&25May, 08&22June, 06&20July, 03&17Aug 2017
Melinda Richter melindarichter@gmail.com
Emily Wilkins greenwood.island@gmail.com
Have you ever wondered what the stars could tell you about your future? Well, we don't know either! On this programme, a hopeless idealist & a nihilist without hope try our hand at Celestial Forecasts.

Week Two: PTBO PJ Show - AirDates: AirDates: 18May, 01&15&29June, 13&27July, 10Aug 2017
Angelica Cooper angelicacooper@trentu.ca
Bradley Boyle bradjboyle@gmail.com
Join hosts Bradley & Angelica on their PJ Adventures - lots of laughs & tunes to be shared. Let's get cozy!

TH 2200-2300 Art Angels
Alexander Karas alexanderkaras@trentu.ca
Showcasing electropop music.

FRIDAY
Executive Producers:
17-19h Rick Sloukji ricksloukji@gmail.com
19-24h Lyndsey Russell lyndsey@live.ca

FR 0000-0800 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

FR 0800-0900 Red Morning Radio
Miskwaa Giigoo

FR 0900-1000 Canadaland Jesse Brown canadalandshow.com
c/o John K Muir jkmuir@trentradio.ca
An exploration and, more importantly, a critique of Canadian media and politics and a look at where the two intersect - canadalandshow.com.

FR 1000-1700 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

FR 1700-1800 The Singer Songwriter Show
Lee Dodington lee@leedodington.com
Playing and promoting local Peterborough and Canadian music. Talking song writing, who’s playing where, interviews and live music. Folk, Alt-Country, Singer-Songwriter, Rock, etc

FR 1800-1830 Smooth Operator
Operator and Guests psa@trentradio.ca
Our public service announcements show. Listen to local music, get informed on what is going on in town and listen to interviews with interesting people from Peterborough and area. Want to come on and talk about your new CD, play, or event? Call 741 4011 or email psa@trentradio.ca.

FR 1830-1900 Freestyle Lewis
Pat Lewis topatlewis@hotmail.com
I used to freestyle ski competitive until a car accident took me out of competition. I saw my style as a self-expression, and since I don't drop my flavour on skis - I use a different medium.

FR 1900-2000 What Even is Life? With B & J
Becca Kram rebeccakram@trentu.ca
Jelena Avramovic jelenaavramovic@trentu.ca
Tune in to 'What Even Is Life?' with B & J to get your fill of hot conversation and groovy local music. With your wonderful hosts Becca and Jelena, let's deconstruct arbitrary social norms together.

FR 2000-2100 The Hey Kids Comics Radio Show
Martin Boruta martin@boruta.ca
Dan Collins: dcollins65@hotmail.com
Sam Tweedle: samtweedle@hotmail.com
Chris Gilpin: chris.gilpin72@gmail.com
Chris, Sam, Martin and Dan bring you the best in Canadian Comics and the best and worst from marvel, DC and the rest of the comic book worlds.

FR 2100-2200 Music Hypotheory
Jeffrey Moore jeffreymoore@trentu.ca
Too much music, not enough theory. Sometimes a little song comes to life by the end of the hour.

FR 2200-2330 Summer Night Tunes
Mitch Davis mitchelldavis46@gmail.com
Cody Bouchard noemail
Summer Night Tunes is a show where all types of songs are played and anything can be discussed!

FR 2230-0000 Threat Level Midnight
Alex Klatt alexklatt58@yahoo.com
Spend your Friday nights listening to some guy talk about things, perform sketches and dramatise scripts.

SATURDAY
Executive Producers:
08-12h [ss] John K Muir jkmuir@trentradio.ca or who

SA 0000-2400 Radio Free Peterborough
http://radiofreepeterborough.ca/ & http://www.trentradio.ca/rfp/rfptitle_list.txt

[end]